WTCR Race of Spain 2020 - 31-01/11/2020

In 100 words… MotorLand Aragón, close to Alcañiz in the north east of the country, will host the inaugural WTCR Race of Spain in 2020. Despite huge enthusiasm for the city-based Circuito Guadalope from 1965, growing safety requirements and difficulties staging top-level events meant time was called on racing through the streets in 2003, which led to the MotorLand Aragón project being conceived. Former F1 driver Pedro de la Rosa collaborated with renowned circuit designer Hermann Tilke on the track layout, which was inaugurated in September 2009 and has staged the Gran Premio de Aragón de MotoGP since 2010, regularly attracting 100,000 fans.

Crta. A-2404, Km 1
44600 Alcañiz, Teruel, Spain
Track length:
5.345 kilometres
Race 1 distance:
10 laps (53.450 kilometres)
Race 2 distance:
10 laps (53.450 kilometres)
Race 3 distance:
12 laps (64.140 kilometres)
WTCR qualifying lap record:
To be established
WTCR race lap record:
To be established
Time zone: GMT +2 hours
Fly to: Saragoza Airport (120 kilometres)
Stay: Alcañiz