Nicky Catsburg

Team : BRC Hyundai N LUKOIL Racing Team
Birthdate : 02/15/1988



Multi-skilled: Dutchman Catsburg is well known for his versatility having gained experience in single-seaters, sportscars and touring cars. And he’s been a winner in all those disciplines too, while established a glowing reputation as a driver coach.

Been here before (kind of): While the 2019 season will mark Catsburg’s first campaign in WTCR / OSCARO, he’s no stranger to FIA World Touring Car racing with 58 starts – and two victories – in the WTCC to his name.

Sensational start: And it was a sensational start to life in the WTCC when he finished fourth in only his second race at the wheel of a factory LADA Vesta at the Moscow Raceway midway through the 2015 season.

Busy year: Catsburg’s 2019 programme will also include campaigns in the FIA World Endurance Championship and Intercontinental GT Challenge as a member of the factory BMW squad.

Did you know? Catsburg’s first taste of TCR machinery came when he tested a Hyundai i30 N TCR at the Autódromo Internacional do Algarve in December 2018.


2005: 2, SEAT Cupra Cup

2006: 1, Dutch Formula Ford; 1, Benelux Formula Ford

2007: 6, Formula Renault 2.0 NEC

2008: 8, Formula Renault 2.0 NEC

2009: 10, European Mégane Trophy; podium finisher, Dutch GT4 championship

2010: 1, European Mégane Trophy

2011: FIA GT1; podium finisher in FIA GT3 championship

2012: 3, Dutch GT Championship (BMW M3 GT4); Spa and Zolder 24 Hours and selected Blancpain Endurance Series events

2013: 1, Blancpain Endurance Series teams’ championship (BMW Z4 GT3); 1, VLN8 (Z4 GT3); Spa 24 Hours and selected rounds of the ELMS

2014: 1, VLN3 (BMW Sports Trophy Team MarcVDS); won two Blancpain Endurance Series races and helped TDS Racing Team to the runner-up spot in the Blancpain Endurance Series teams’ championship; contested numerous sportscar and endurance races

2015: 12, FIA World Touring Car Championship (LADA Vesta WTCC); 1, Spa 24 Hours

2016: 7 (1 win), WTCC (LADA Vesta WTCC); 2, Daytona 24 Hours

2017: 5 (1 win), WTCC (Volvo S60 Polestar)

2018: 11 GTE Pro, Le Mans 24 Hours (BMW M8 GTE); 2, Spa 24 Hours