Huff lands TAG Heuer Best Lap Trophy at Macau WTCR finale

2018-11-18T18:02:08+01:00November 18th, 2018|2018, WTCR Race of Macau 2018|

Rob Huff claimed the TAG Heuer Best Lap Trophy at the WTCR Race of Macau despite missing out on a record-extending 10th victory on the famous 6.12-kilometre street circuit.

The Sébastien Loeb Racing driver, who started both Race 1 and Race 3 from the DHL Pole Position, strengthened his reputation as the King of Macau with a pair of fastest laps in the opening two races. His mark in Race 1, a time of 2m31.038s, proved quick enough to win the trophy.

ALL-INKL.COM Münnich Motorsport’s Yann Ehrlacher set the fastest lap in the Race 3 finale, with a time of 2m31.999s during his drive to fifth. Huff also took a pair of podium finishes from the weekend, finishing third in Race 1 and second in Race 3.