Introducing #WTCR2019SUPERGRID

2019-01-08T11:03:27+02:00January 8th, 2019|2019|

With the 2019 WTCR – FIA World Touring Car Cup presented by OSCARO set to deliver one of the best grids in international touring car history, promoter Eurosport Events is thrilled to announce #WTCR2019SUPERGRID.

#WTCR2019SUPERGRID celebrates the fact that among the initial batch of 11 drivers announced for the new season, seven have won 14 FIA world titles plus a host of other major championships – with the prospect of many more title-winning drivers due to be announced over the coming weeks.

The FIA world title winners are as follows:

Thed Björk (x1): 2017 FIA WTCC
Augusto Farfus (x1): 2018 FIA GT World Cup
Rob Huff (x1):  2012 FIA WTCC
Johan Kristoffersson (x2): 2017, 2018 FIA WRX
Yvan Muller (x4): 2008, 2010, 2011, 2013 FIA WTCC
Andy Priaulx (x3): 2005, 2006, 2007 FIA WTCC
Gabriele Tarquini (x2): 2009 FIA WTCC, 2018 FIA WTCR

Other major titles won by the first 11 drivers announced so far for WTCR OSCARO 2019 include the British, European and Scandinavian Touring Car championships and the WTCC Trophy.

Throughout January, February and March, the #WTCR2019SUPERGRID graphic – which can be found at and via the WTCR’s social media channels – will be updated to reflect titles won by other drivers as they are announced.