Néstor Girolami

Birthdate : 05/22/1989


Double champion: Girolami is a back-to-back winner of the hugely competitive and highly prestigious Súper TC2000 touring car championship in Argentina, taking the crown in 2014 and again in 2015 having finished runner-up to José María López in 2013.

Honda homecoming: ALL-INKL.COM Münnich Motorsport’s decision to include Girolami in its 2019 WTCR line-up represented a kind of homecoming for the Argentine. He was Honda-powered for myriad touring car championships between 2010 and 2011, while his FIA World Touring Car Championship debut at the Slovakia Ring in 2015 was in a NIKA International-run Honda Civic WTCC. Girolami impressed from the outset in the WTCC with a point-scoring finish in his first race. And he would score again on his second of two appearances in 2015 when he placed eighth in Race 2 in Vila Real.

Victorious for Volvo: After a highly competitive showing on a one-off outing for the Volvo Polestar WTCC team in 2016, Girolami was recruited for its 2017 WTCC attack. But although he didn’t disappoint with victory at WTCC Race of China and helping the make to the Manufacturers’ championship, he looked to his homeland for his 2018 racing fix, competing for Peugeot in Súper TC2000 once more.

A winner again in World Touring Car racing: A three-time WTCR winner in 2019, Girolami began the 2020 season in the best way possible by finishing first in Race 1 at WTCR Race of Belgium.

Did you know? Bebu loosely translates from Spanish to English as ‘Baby’ or, more accurately, ‘the younger one’. His mother started calling him Bebu to differentiate him from his father, Néstor Sr, when it was time for dinner…


2000-2005: Karting

2005: 12, Formula Renault Argentina

2006: 20, Formula Renault 2.0 Italy (two races); 2, Formula Renault Argentina

2007: 15, TC2000

2009: 12, TC2000

2010: 8 (1 win), TC2000

2011: 15, TC2000

2012: 3 (2 wins), Súper TC2000

2013: 7, Súper TC2000

2014: 1 (3 wins), Súper TC2000

2015: 19 (4 races), FIA World Touring Car Championship (Honda Civic WTCC); 1 (3 wins), Súper TC2000; 30 (2 races, 1 win), Stock Car Brazil

2016: 15 (2 races), WTCC (Volvo S60 Polestar TC1); 22, Stock Car Brazil; N/C, Súper TC2000

2017: 9 (1 win), WTCC (Volvo S60 Polestar)

2018: 9, Súper TC2000; N/C, Stock Car Brazil (4 races)

2019: 7 (3 wins), WTCR – FIA World Touring Car Cup presented by OSCARO (Honda Civic Type R TCR)

2020: 10 (1 win), WTCR (Honda Civic Type R TCR); 17, TCR Europe