Rob Huff

Birthdate : 12/25/1979


Home pride: With a background in karting and Britain’s junior formulas, Huff earned a works British Touring Car Championship ride for 2004 after winning SEAT’s one-make series in the UK. He won twice and earned a factory Chevrolet ride at world level the following season.

World star: It wasn’t long before Huff was winning in the WTCC, taking his first triumph in 2006 and the title six years later.

To Russia with LADA: After a season with the privateer ALL-INKL.COM Münnich squad, Huff signed for the works LADA squad for 2014, handing the firm its breakthrough podium and win before signing off with a double podium in 2015.

Honda-bound: A stint with the Honda factory team in 2016 resulted in one win in France before he returned to René Münnich’s outfit for 2017. Although he had the all-conquering Citroën C-Elysée at his disposal, there would be no title double. However, he did end the WTCC era with the most starts of all, 291, before signing for the Volkswagen-powered Sébastien Loeb Racing outfit for the first WTCR season in 2018 and claiming two wins.

Did you know? With 10 victories, Huff is the most successful driver in the history of the Macau Grand Prix.


1992-97: 1 five times, Pro Kart Endurance Series

1998: 1, Silverstone Junior BRDC Formula Ford and Peugeot 306 trophies

1999: 1 (2 wins), British MG BCV8 Championship, Class B

2000: 1 (5 wins), British Formula Vauxhall Championship; 2, British Formula Palmer Audi Winter Series

2002: 3, British Renault Sport Cup

2003: 1 (3 wins), British SEAT Cupra Championship

2004: 7 (2 wins), British Touring Car Championship (SEAT Toledo)

2005: 20 (best result 6), FIA World Touring Car Championship (Chevrolet Lacetti)

2006: 16 (1 win), WTCC (Chevrolet Lacetti)

2007: 9 (1 win), WTCC (Chevrolet Lacetti)

2008: 3 (2 wins), WTCC (Chevrolet Lacetti)

2009: 5 (3 wins), WTCC (Chevrolet Cruze)

2010: 3 (3 wins), WTCC (Chevrolet Cruze)

2011: 2 (8 wins), WTCC (Chevrolet Cruze 1.6T)

2012: 1 (5 wins), WTCC (Chevrolet Cruze 1.6T)

2013: 4 (2 wins), WTCC (SEAT León)

2014: 10 (2 wins), WTCC (LADA Granta 1.6T); 2, Dubai 24 Hours (Mercedes SLS); 2, Daytona 24 Hours, Class LMPC (Oreca FLM09)

2015: 10, WTCC (LADA Vesta)

2016: 6 (1 win), WTCC (Honda Civic WTCC)

2017: 7 (1 win), WTCC (Citroën C-Elysée WTCC)

2018: 8 (2 wins), WTCR – FIA World Touring Car Cup presented by OSCARO (Volkswagen Golf GTI TCR)

2019: 11, WTCR (Volkswagen Golf GTI TCR)

2020: 1, TCR Scandinavia Touring Car Championship (Volkswagen Golf GTI TCR)