Twice on ice! WTCR drivers Berthon and Ehrlacher are electric

2022-01-09T22:19:36+01:00January 10th, 2022|2022|

Nathanaël Berthon and Yann Ehrlacher were both winners when the e-Trophée Andros ice race racing series resumed following the traditional Christmas break last weekend.

Berthon, a race winner in the WTCR – FIA World Touring Car Cup for Comtoyou DHL Team Audi Sport, triumphed in the opening counter at Isola 2000 in France before Cyan Racing Lynk & Co’s King of WTCR Ehrlacher finished first in the third race of the event.

With two events remaining, Ehrlacher, who drives for his uncle Yvan Muller’s M Racing team, is second in the provisional standings, seven points behind former WTCR racer Aurélien Panis. Berthon is equal third in the points.