Volkswagen-powered racers begin WTCR points-scoring accounts

2019-04-30T20:55:59+02:00May 1st, 2019|2019, WTCR Race of Hungary 2019|

Johan Kristoffersson and Benjamin Leuchter opened their points-scoring accounts in the WTCR – FIA World Touring Car Cup presented by OSCARO at the Hungaroring last weekend.

Swede Kristoffersson, the two-time winner of the FIA World Rallycross Championship, finished eighth in Race 1 with Germany’s Leuchter P12 in Race 2.

Having struggled for form at WTCR Race of Morocco, Volkswagen Motorsport declared “things were on the top” for its Sébastien Loeb Racing-run quartet, which also includes Mehdi Bennani and Rob Huff, who was seventh in Races 2 and 3 and also bagged the TAG Heuer Best Lap Trophy.